Midnight Run

Goodness, it’s been too long since I’ve posted. But enough chit-chat. Down to business.

I went on a beautiful run tonight at almost exactly midnight; my first outdoor night run since the fall, I believe. And I’ve missed them. It’s such a mix of peace and adrenaline, it’s hard to describe, really. All I can say is go out and do it (when you don’t have to work the next day), it’s great.

I also ran pretty fast, which was remarkable considering how tired I was. But it woke me up quickly, and I ran about 7:23 minute miles for over four miles. This was my last hard run before my 10-mile race this Sunday (the Cherry Tree 10-miler in Prospect Park, Brooklyn), which is my first race in months. I’ve been pretty busy lately, so it’s nice getting back into racing.

Anyway, I suppose the theme of this post would be “it’s nice to be back.”

Leave a Reply

